Toilet Run

Wordless Chorus, listen to it.  Awesome song.

 

Sauerkraut.  Awesome food.  Nothing better than a chedder brat with sauerkraut, except perhaps a good beer brat.  I’ve always liked it, kraut, the perfect condiment for such a food.

I remember trying to make a point of how much I liked it at one point in time.  At that moment, to me, it was a source of identification as a Wisconsin resident and as an American of the North.

Somebody said to my friends and I as we walked the streets of La Crosse ‘Welcome to the Great White North’… well thanks but I have been here for a while.  South-East, granted, butttt still.

I spent extensive time (in my view) at my cabin in the Northern Woods, so, I’ll be sure to welcome that gent up there as well if he doesn’t already have a cabin.

 

Anyhow, back to the Sauerkraut.  Yes, I found it as a way to identify as American and I was pretty proud that I was such a fan.  That was short lived.  I still enjoy it, but it is just a bomb condiment to me now.  

I can’t describe how I felt though, it was a naive attempt to find some identification.  Do I identify as the foods I like?  I love food from all over, so shall I identify as a citizen of the world?  Build more ego or let it go; ought I simply identify as Franklin?  I will for now.

 

For now.  We’ll see what happens.

 

E-mail came from the adoption agency, awesome.  I gotta call the American office tomorrow.  Turns out it is located in Appleton, that is where my Aunt and Uncle live.  Awesome place.  Can’t wait to see what is next.

 

Woot.

 

Stay well

Leave a Reply

